Home » Tags » Lyons Den

Lyons Den

This week's Take Two looks at performers whose "stage" is the street—from 1502, to the 1970s, and right up to the present day. 

Submitted Fri, 04/07/2017

Take Two treats you to a master class session on the Not So Ancient, Maybe Not So Chinese, Linking Rings. Learn the value of presenting classics of magic.

Submitted Thu, 03/30/2017

In this week's instalment, Jamy explores the magical innovations of a true creative genius, French magician, Gaëtan Bloom. 

Submitted Fri, 03/24/2017

This week, Jamy Ian Swiss reflects on an extraordinary pair of performers, “who blasted the doors off of Las Vegas to make way for the revolution in magic’s popularity”—the dynamic team known as Siegfried & Roy.

Submitted Fri, 03/17/2017

Meet Jean Valton, an early star of “manipulative” magic and a talent who took the international magic competition scene by storm in the 1940s.

Submitted Sat, 03/04/2017

Detailed reviews by Jamy Ian Swiss of not one but two recent titles by Roberto Giobbi: Stand-Up Card Magic and Hidden Agenda.

Submitted Tue, 02/28/2017

On Friday, February 24, I lost not one, but two friends, colleagues, and artistic influences. In this week's Take Two I offer commentary and condolence.

 

Submitted Sun, 02/26/2017

This week's Take Two focuses on a creative, celebrated and highly-focused performer, Paul Gertner.

Submitted Fri, 02/17/2017

In this week’s Take Two, Jamy Ian Swiss zeros in on manipulative magic and explores the beauty and grace of this potentially abstract branch of magic.

Submitted Thu, 02/09/2017

Meet Garrett Thomas, a charming and innovative magician who pleasantly surprised reviewer, Jamy Ian Swiss, a couple of times. Read this week's Take Two and find out why.

Submitted Fri, 02/03/2017

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder First #lyonsden post of 2018: Coins and Other Fables by Spanish magician @PiedrahitaLuis Read @jamyianswiss review… https://t.co/Q6EYwN0qQP
January 10, 2018 9:58 am
@sharingwonder @jamyianswiss is back at the typewriter in the #LyonsDen for 2018. Read his latest review, Coins and Other Fables,… https://t.co/iMA6Wr0goU
January 10, 2018 9:48 am

Photo Stream

Newsletter Signup