Home » Blog Category » Sharing Wonder

Sharing Wonder

Some happy news: Starting Monday June 29, we will be announcing this year’s Allan Slaight Award recipients! Who are they?

Submitted Thu, 06/25/2020

Vanishing Inc. has released another massive archive, Jamy Ian Swiss Book Reviews, that covers 450 book reviews.

Submitted Thu, 06/11/2020

Magicana joins citizens and arts organizations around the globe in taking a stand against racism, oppression and violence. Against hatred and injustice. Black lives matter.

Submitted Thu, 06/04/2020

Even during this extremely challenging time of social distancing, our friends at Camp Ooch & Camp Trillium keep finding creative ways to bring fun to campers.

Submitted Tue, 05/05/2020

In response to difficult and devastating times due to the COVID-19 pandemic, particularly for magicians who work in the gig economy, the Slaight Family Foundation has pledged to help.

Submitted Wed, 03/25/2020

Janet Dey’s current art exhibition, which features photographs of magicians of yesteryear that are adorned with her distinctive treatment, will be on exhibition at the Stephen Bulger Gallery in Toronto until March 14.

Submitted Mon, 03/09/2020

The Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO) officially opened the art exhibition Illusions: The Art of Magic on February 22, and it celebrates the Golden Age of Magic.

Submitted Sun, 03/01/2020

Nominations for the 2019 Allan Slaight Awards are now open. Do you know someone who has made an outstanding contribution to magic? 

Submitted Wed, 01/22/2020

Wishing you all the magic of the season!

Submitted Mon, 12/23/2019

As autumn approaches and the colour of the leaves begins to turn, we have a change of our own to report...

Submitted Sun, 10/13/2019

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder The Allan Slaight Lifetime Achievement Award is meant to recognize a person's or organization’s commitment to advan… https://t.co/IfZ3HjHZGP
January 15, 2021 1:01 pm
@sharingwonder The Sharing Wonder Award recognizes an innovative performance over the past year, to recognize exceptional perform… https://t.co/NsWHc0L2qF
January 14, 2021 1:01 pm

Photo Stream