Home » Blog Category » Take Two

Take Two

Meet Jean Valton, an early star of “manipulative” magic and a talent who took the international magic competition scene by storm in the 1940s.

Submitted Sat, 03/04/2017

On Friday, February 24, I lost not one, but two friends, colleagues, and artistic influences. In this week's Take Two I offer commentary and condolence.

 

Submitted Sun, 02/26/2017

This week's Take Two focuses on a creative, celebrated and highly-focused performer, Paul Gertner.

Submitted Fri, 02/17/2017

In this week’s Take Two, Jamy Ian Swiss zeros in on manipulative magic and explores the beauty and grace of this potentially abstract branch of magic.

Submitted Thu, 02/09/2017

Meet Garrett Thomas, a charming and innovative magician who pleasantly surprised reviewer, Jamy Ian Swiss, a couple of times. Read this week's Take Two and find out why.

Submitted Fri, 02/03/2017

This Take Two reflects on the contributions of the influential close-up card magician, Daryl. 

Submitted Fri, 01/27/2017

Jamy Ian Swiss posts a pair of videos on one of magic's most eccentric, hilarious and experienced magicians, Denny Haney, of Denny & Lee’s Magic Studios.

Submitted Thu, 01/19/2017

Do magicians get fooled? They might if they're watching Brit sleight-of-handster Ben Earl. 

Submitted Sat, 01/14/2017

Is the internet taking down the art of magic…. Or inspiring it? Read this week’s Take Two as Jamy Ian Swiss takes on this fascinating debate.

Submitted Fri, 01/06/2017

This week's Take Two features one of the greatest illusionist magic has known, Richiardi, Jr. Born Aldo Izquierdo Colosi—third generation magician of a Peruvian family, and the third to take on the stage name of “Richiardi.” 

Submitted Fri, 12/30/2016

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder In this week’s Take Two, @jamyianswiss showcases one of magic’s all-time greats—Juan Tamariz. Tamariz has had a pro… https://t.co/ZPbFcv52bN
June 7, 2019 10:38 am
@sharingwonder In this week’s Take Two, @jamyianswiss showcases one of magic’s all-time greats—Juan Tamariz. Tamariz has had a pro… https://t.co/LspTFcTZWK
June 6, 2019 12:04 pm

Photo Stream