Home » News

News

On Friday, February 24, I lost not one, but two friends, colleagues, and artistic influences. In this week's Take Two I offer commentary and condolence.

 

Submitted Sun, 02/26/2017

This week's Take Two focuses on a creative, celebrated and highly-focused performer, Paul Gertner.

Submitted Fri, 02/17/2017

In this week’s Take Two, Jamy Ian Swiss zeros in on manipulative magic and explores the beauty and grace of this potentially abstract branch of magic.

Submitted Thu, 02/09/2017

Houdini Posters, Magical Goldfish and the Magic Cafe Book of the Year. 

Submitted Wed, 02/08/2017

Meet Garrett Thomas, a charming and innovative magician who pleasantly surprised reviewer, Jamy Ian Swiss, a couple of times. Read this week's Take Two and find out why.

Submitted Fri, 02/03/2017

In this month's Lyon's Den feature, Jamy Ian Swiss dives into the thoughtful and textured plots and innovative methods of So Sato, Discover "The Secrets of So Sato" by So Sato and Richard Kaufman.

Submitted Wed, 02/01/2017

You are invited to an open and informal gathering celebrating the life of Suley.

Submitted Mon, 01/30/2017

This Take Two reflects on the contributions of the influential close-up card magician, Daryl. 

Submitted Fri, 01/27/2017

With great sadness, we report the passing of Suley Fattah, beloved husband of Julie Eng. Suley passed away Monday due to complications from a heart attack. He died peacefully at Toronto General Hospital surrounded by his family.

Submitted Wed, 01/25/2017

Jamy Ian Swiss posts a pair of videos on one of magic's most eccentric, hilarious and experienced magicians, Denny Haney, of Denny & Lee’s Magic Studios.

Submitted Thu, 01/19/2017

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder And, that long week? Still long? Here, take a break and read Part 2 of "A Rave of Reviews" by @jamyianswiss —where… https://t.co/f927cj6h1p
12 hours 51 min ago
@sharingwonder What a week. Need a break? Wonder how you can treat yourself with an early holiday gift? Check out A "Rave of Revie… https://t.co/YJKEOI6BbB
December 5, 2019 9:02 am

Photo Stream