Home » News

News

Potter & Potter Auctions in Chicago has released the catalogue for their Spring Magic Auction.

Submitted Mon, 03/13/2017

Although card flourishes have been a part of card magic for a long time, the world of cardistry is relatively young. But is it magic or juggling? Or both?

Submitted Thu, 03/09/2017

Meet Jean Valton, an early star of “manipulative” magic and a talent who took the international magic competition scene by storm in the 1940s.

Submitted Sat, 03/04/2017

Nominations for this year's Allan Slaight Awards close on March 15, 2017. Nominate a worthy individual in one of five categories today.

Submitted Thu, 03/02/2017

Detailed reviews by Jamy Ian Swiss of not one but two titles by Roberto Giobbi: Stand-Up Card Magic and Hidden Agenda.

Submitted Tue, 02/28/2017

Our Senior Sorcery program continues to run in the GTA with special performances around Valentine's Day and Family Day.

Submitted Tue, 02/28/2017

On Friday, February 24, I lost not one, but two friends, colleagues, and artistic influences. In this week's Take Two I offer commentary and condolence.

 

Submitted Sun, 02/26/2017

This week's Take Two focuses on a creative, celebrated and highly-focused performer, Paul Gertner.

Submitted Fri, 02/17/2017

In this week’s Take Two, Jamy Ian Swiss zeros in on manipulative magic and explores the beauty and grace of this potentially abstract branch of magic.

Submitted Thu, 02/09/2017

Houdini Posters, Magical Goldfish and the Magic Cafe Book of the Year. 

Submitted Wed, 02/08/2017

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder RT @canadasmagic: #OnThisDay in 1931 - Allan Slaight was born. Happy birthday Allan!
July 19, 2020 3:50 pm
@sharingwonder What an exciting week we had celebrating the #AllanSlaightAwards! Thank you for joining us. If you missed any of th… https://t.co/MLDPDvo0ix
July 6, 2020 9:09 am

Photo Stream