Home » Tags » Jamy Ian Swiss

Jamy Ian Swiss

Meet Jean Valton, an early star of “manipulative” magic and a talent who took the international magic competition scene by storm in the 1940s.

Submitted Sat, 03/04/2017

Detailed reviews by Jamy Ian Swiss of not one but two recent titles by Roberto Giobbi: Stand-Up Card Magic and Hidden Agenda.

Submitted Tue, 02/28/2017

On Friday, February 24, I lost not one, but two friends, colleagues, and artistic influences. In this week's Take Two I offer commentary and condolence.

 

Submitted Sun, 02/26/2017

This week's Take Two focuses on a creative, celebrated and highly-focused performer, Paul Gertner.

Submitted Fri, 02/17/2017

In this week’s Take Two, Jamy Ian Swiss zeros in on manipulative magic and explores the beauty and grace of this potentially abstract branch of magic.

Submitted Thu, 02/09/2017

Meet Garrett Thomas, a charming and innovative magician who pleasantly surprised reviewer, Jamy Ian Swiss, a couple of times. Read this week's Take Two and find out why.

Submitted Fri, 02/03/2017

In this month's Lyon's Den feature, Jamy Ian Swiss dives into the thoughtful and textured plots and innovative methods of So Sato, Discover "The Secrets of So Sato" by So Sato and Richard Kaufman.

Submitted Wed, 02/01/2017

Jamy Ian Swiss posts a pair of videos on one of magic's most eccentric, hilarious and experienced magicians, Denny Haney, of Denny & Lee’s Magic Studios.

Submitted Thu, 01/19/2017

Do magicians get fooled? They might if they're watching Brit sleight-of-handster Ben Earl. 

Submitted Sat, 01/14/2017

Is the internet taking down the art of magic…. Or inspiring it? Read this week’s Take Two as Jamy Ian Swiss takes on this fascinating debate.

Submitted Fri, 01/06/2017

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder And, that long week? Still long? Here, take a break and read Part 2 of "A Rave of Reviews" by @jamyianswiss —where… https://t.co/f927cj6h1p
December 6, 2019 8:45 am
@sharingwonder What a week. Need a break? Wonder how you can treat yourself with an early holiday gift? Check out A "Rave of Revie… https://t.co/YJKEOI6BbB
December 5, 2019 9:02 am

Photo Stream

Newsletter Signup