Home » Tags » Lyons Den

Lyons Den

Meet Jean Valton, an early star of “manipulative” magic and a talent who took the international magic competition scene by storm in the 1940s.

Submitted Sat, 03/04/2017

Detailed reviews by Jamy Ian Swiss of not one but two recent titles by Roberto Giobbi: Stand-Up Card Magic and Hidden Agenda.

Submitted Tue, 02/28/2017

On Friday, February 24, I lost not one, but two friends, colleagues, and artistic influences. In this week's Take Two I offer commentary and condolence.

 

Submitted Sun, 02/26/2017

This week's Take Two focuses on a creative, celebrated and highly-focused performer, Paul Gertner.

Submitted Fri, 02/17/2017

In this week’s Take Two, Jamy Ian Swiss zeros in on manipulative magic and explores the beauty and grace of this potentially abstract branch of magic.

Submitted Thu, 02/09/2017

Meet Garrett Thomas, a charming and innovative magician who pleasantly surprised reviewer, Jamy Ian Swiss, a couple of times. Read this week's Take Two and find out why.

Submitted Fri, 02/03/2017

In this month's Lyon's Den feature, Jamy Ian Swiss dives into the thoughtful and textured plots and innovative methods of So Sato, Discover "The Secrets of So Sato" by So Sato and Richard Kaufman.

Submitted Wed, 02/01/2017

This Take Two reflects on the contributions of the influential close-up card magician, Daryl. 

Submitted Fri, 01/27/2017

In this week's Take Two, Jamy Ian Swiss explores the work of an “engaging, memorable, riveting, hilarious and amazing” performer: the master, Bob Cassidy. 

Submitted Fri, 12/23/2016

Jamy Ian Swiss kicks off his first review for the Lyons Den with an in-depth look at The Performance Pieces & Divertissements of the Famous Handsome Jack, etc.

Submitted Fri, 10/21/2016

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder We were thrilled to share the Allan Slaight Awards online with everyone this year. Noah Levine is the 2018 INTERNAT… https://t.co/1D2rqxfiBl
July 7, 2018 10:25 am
@sharingwonder Did you catch all of them? We announced the #AllanSlaightAward recipients online this year. Michael Carbonaro was t… https://t.co/qvPYpDWK6Y
July 6, 2018 4:50 pm

Photo Stream

Newsletter Signup