Home » News » Blog » The 2020 Allan Slaight Awards

The 2020 Allan Slaight Awards

Starting Monday June 29, we will be announcing this year’s Allan Slaight Award recipients!  

The Allan Slaight Awards celebrate excellence in magic across five categories: Canadaian Rising Star, International Rising Star, and internationally, Sharing Secrets, Sharing Wonder and Lifetime Achievement. Over the course of the week, we will release a name a day per category. And thanks to the incredible generosity of the Slaight Family Foundation, these awards also include cash prizes totalling $50,000—and each recipient will receive an iPad to commemorate the event.

The awards were first established in 2015 by the Slaight Family Foundation named after Canadian businessman and philanthropist, Allan Slaight, in honour of his significant contributions to the art of magic.

Follow us here on our Sharing Wonder blog, and on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter to find out who are this year’s recipients! 

Sharing Wonder

Sharing Wonder is what we do. Stay in the know and up-to-date with our latest projects through our Sharing Wonder blog.

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder The #AllanSlaightAwards recognize outstanding achievements to the art of magic. Congratulations to the 2021 Allan… https://t.co/NISijU29Cq
June 28, 2021 10:30 am
@sharingwonder Congrats to #JohnGaughan who is the LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT recipient for the Allan Slaight Awards! Long known as one… https://t.co/gHJTTBebuP
June 25, 2021 3:05 pm

Photo Stream