Home » Tags » REVIEW

REVIEW

“How do you even begin to review The Magic of Johnny Thompson Volumes I and II? First, I suppose, you drive down to the word store and load up on superlatives. Every aspect of these books is first rate, and their contents constitute a graduate course in close-up and platform magic.”—STEVE BRYANT

Submitted Mon, 04/30/2018

Why get The Paradigm Shift Vol. 1 & 2? Because they are “filled to the brim with theory, technique, effects, history, perspective, experience, and a distinctive creator’s voice. What more do you want...?”

Submitted Thu, 03/15/2018

The only thing I knew was that somehow Benatar was going to combine Baroque music and magic in one show.

Submitted Sun, 06/23/2013

The pleasure of a magic show is in allowing yourself to be amazed

Submitted Tue, 06/18/2013

We pay good money to people who can trick us. We long for the impossible, and what Miguel Puga does is impossible, but there it is.

Submitted Mon, 06/17/2013

Spanish magician Miguel Puga merges music and illusion in a crowd-pleasing show.

Submitted Sat, 06/15/2013

t’s a short, sweet magic show where the assistant doesn’t mutely stand at the magician’s side in a sequined suit but plays a grand piano instead.

Submitted Sat, 06/15/2013

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder Need Halloween costume ideas? Look no more! Visit The Screening Room and get inspired by quick-change artist and ma… https://t.co/UyQUgGpOlt
October 16, 2019 11:10 am
@sharingwonder As autumn approaches, we have a change of our own to report: @james_alan is leaving the team at @sharingwonder Jame… https://t.co/uB0suEy8an
October 13, 2019 9:20 am

Photo Stream

Newsletter Signup