Home » Tags » REVIEW

REVIEW

“How do you even begin to review The Magic of Johnny Thompson Volumes I and II? First, I suppose, you drive down to the word store and load up on superlatives. Every aspect of these books is first rate, and their contents constitute a graduate course in close-up and platform magic.”—STEVE BRYANT

Submitted Mon, 04/30/2018

Louis Tannen, the founder and original proprietor of Tannen’s Magic in Manhattan, was the first person to teach me sleight of hand. He taught me sponge balls when I was about ten or eleven years old, and later dice stacking, and the Chop Cup. By the time I was about 13 I was performing the Chop Cup for my parents’ friends at home cocktail parties, behind our four-stool home bar....

Submitted Fri, 03/30/2018

The only thing I knew was that somehow Benatar was going to combine Baroque music and magic in one show.

Submitted Sun, 06/23/2013

The pleasure of a magic show is in allowing yourself to be amazed

Submitted Tue, 06/18/2013

We pay good money to people who can trick us. We long for the impossible, and what Miguel Puga does is impossible, but there it is.

Submitted Mon, 06/17/2013

Spanish magician Miguel Puga merges music and illusion in a crowd-pleasing show.

Submitted Sat, 06/15/2013

t’s a short, sweet magic show where the assistant doesn’t mutely stand at the magician’s side in a sequined suit but plays a grand piano instead.

Submitted Sat, 06/15/2013

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder What an exciting week we had celebrating the #AllanSlaightAwards! Thank you for joining us. If you missed any of th… https://t.co/MLDPDvo0ix
July 6, 2020 9:09 am
@sharingwonder What a week! We cap it off by revealing this year's Lifetime Achievement Allan Slaight Award recipient, who is none… https://t.co/DnnmvuRpny
July 3, 2020 3:01 pm

Photo Stream

Newsletter Signup