Home » News » Blog » And... it's a wrap!

And... it's a wrap!

What a year of magic!

As always, we are delighted to have the happy job of announcing the Allan Slaight Awards, and celebrating extraordinary talents in the art of magic.

Once again, we congratulate this year’s recipients: Carisa Hendrix, Ding Yang, Richard Kaufman, Steve Cohen, and Juan Tamariz. Your work inspires all of us!

We would also like to acknowledge and thank Allan and Gary Slaight and the Slaight Family Foundation for creating these awards. Over the past five years, the foundation has given away an astounding $250,000 to twenty-five recipients. By singling out exceptional artists and their contributions in this unique way, the Allan Slaight Awards raise the profile of magic to general audiences and inspire magicians around the globe to strive even further to forward this wondrous art.

So if you see an outstanding pursuit of the impossible, send in a nomination for next year’s awards.

Thank you for joining us in sharing wonder!


2019 Allan Slaight Awards

Canadian Rising Star

International Rising Star

Sharing Secrets

Sharing Wonder

Lifetime Achievement


Sharing Wonder

Sharing Wonder is what we do. Stay in the know and up-to-date with our latest projects through our Sharing Wonder blog.

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder RT @canadasmagic: May 4 #OnThisDay in 2019 - Magicana received the 2018 Literary and Media Fellowship from the Academy of Magical Arts at…
May 4, 2021 11:48 am
@sharingwonder Nominations for the Allan Slaight Awards for magic excellence has been extended to April 5! A long weekend to give… https://t.co/NwrOkZgKrA
April 3, 2021 11:15 am

Photo Stream