Home » News

News

A juggler/magician/actor is Fooling Buddha; Borrowing time to see a show where the location is a secret; and a chance to own a piece of Houdini . . . All up for grabs in the latest offering of The Bored Magician.

Submitted Fri, 04/08/2016

An auction of Le Grand David illusions conicides with the sale of the historic Larcom Theatre. 

Submitted Sat, 04/02/2016

An enormous auction of material relating to Houdini and Davenports from Potter & Potter Auctions in Chicago. 

Submitted Sat, 04/02/2016

Nominations for this year's Allan Slaight Awards are now closed.

Submitted Fri, 04/01/2016

Allan Slaight Award nominations close this Thursday, March 31, 2016. Be sure to get your nomination in now!

Submitted Mon, 03/28/2016

NYC's Official Magician, Houdini meets Lovecraft, and finding magic in (or as?) a National Treasure in this posting of the #boredmagician 

Submitted Fri, 03/18/2016

A brain, colour transformation; magic for canines and a pretty coincidental card trick to start your day!

Submitted Mon, 03/07/2016

An auction from the collection of Le Grand David: Sunday, April 10, 2016.

Submitted Thu, 03/03/2016

A quick note to save the date for an upcoming auction through Haversat & Ewing, March 23 & 24, 2016.

Submitted Thu, 02/25/2016

Magicana is pleased to announce that we are accepting nominations for the Allan Slaight Awards. The ASAs are designed to recognize outstanding achievement in the pursuit of the impossible and $50,000 in prizes will be awarded each year across five categories.

Submitted Thu, 02/18/2016

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder RT @canadasmagic: #OnThisDay in 1931 - Allan Slaight was born. Happy birthday Allan!
July 19, 2020 3:50 pm
@sharingwonder What an exciting week we had celebrating the #AllanSlaightAwards! Thank you for joining us. If you missed any of th… https://t.co/MLDPDvo0ix
July 6, 2020 9:09 am

Photo Stream