Home » Blog Category » Sharing Wonder

Sharing Wonder

David Ben to make his hair disappear to raise a money and awareness for cancer research.

Submitted Mon, 01/04/2016

Happy holidays from Magicana!

Submitted Thu, 12/24/2015

By popular demand: one more performance of David Ben's Tricks at Soulpepper.

Submitted Fri, 12/18/2015

See some Tricks! Photos from our opening weekend.

Submitted Mon, 12/14/2015

Three decades ago, David Ben left a career in law to pursue his passion: magic. His new show, simply called Tricksis now playing at Toronto's Soulpepper theatre.

Submitted Fri, 12/11/2015

We have just performed a couple of previews for Tricks – we open officially on Saturday – and it didn’t take very long  (the first performance actually) to realize why it is we do what we do. 

Submitted Wed, 12/09/2015

Post City Toronto report: Toronto’s sleight of hand master, David Ben, hits stage this weekend, part of the Soulpepper Family Festival. Read more by Ron Johnson. 

Submitted Sat, 12/05/2015

It’s all an illusion. As we roll into the theatre this week, one thing becomes perfectly clear: there is no such thing as a “one-man show.”

Submitted Thu, 12/03/2015

Kellar wrote, “the end of all magic is to feed with mystery the human mind, which dearly loves mystery.” For us, that means that the magic must ignite the imagination.  

Submitted Tue, 12/01/2015

David Ben returns as a guest blogger, describring how music is the secret ingredient for Tricks.

Submitted Thu, 11/26/2015

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder RT @discoursenmagic: Magic as therapy. A spoon full of sugar. So amazing to hear about the My Magic Hands program from @sharingwonder with…
July 9, 2019 2:15 pm
@sharingwonder RT @discoursenmagic: Take 2 minutes. Drop what you’re doing. Go to the Magicana website and check out The Screening Room. It’s everything y…
July 9, 2019 2:15 pm

Photo Stream