Home » Blog Category » Sharing Wonder

Sharing Wonder

One last devilish addition to the Screening Room for 2017...

Submitted Sun, 12/24/2017

Nearly twenty years ago, I was able to collaborate with my friend, filmmaker Daniel Zuckerbrot, on a profile of Dai Vernon for Canadian television. At the time, I believed that Vernon was the most influential magician of the twentieth century...

Submitted Mon, 11/27/2017

New in The Screening Room: "Movie Magic", the Larry Thornton Collection. Performances caught on film in the 1970s.

Submitted Thu, 11/23/2017

Our collection of video clips from The Magic Palace has grown ever so slightly.

Submitted Tue, 09/12/2017

Last week we featured a special guest performer for Senior Sorcery: Jörg Alexander from Germany.

Submitted Mon, 09/11/2017

The long awaited book devoted to the magic of one of the field's most revered performers, creators and mentors is now available for pre-order.

Submitted Tue, 08/08/2017

Give Kids A Chance — That is all I ask.

Submitted Wed, 06/28/2017

This year's Allan Slaight Awards were presented Saturday night at the Magic Collectors Weekend Gala show in Montreal. 

Submitted Mon, 05/29/2017

Fifteen new video clips added to our online exhibition on Dale Harney and The Magic Palace

Submitted Mon, 03/20/2017

Visiting performer Chris Pilsworth joins us from Ottawa for a special guest appearance for Senior Sorcery

Submitted Wed, 03/15/2017

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder RT @GirthRadio: With @agotoronto back open and resuming David Ben's (@theconjuror) exhibit 'Illusions: The Art of Magic', take a pause firs…
39 min 31 sec ago
@sharingwonder RT @canadasmagic: #OnThisDay in 1931 - Allan Slaight was born. Happy birthday Allan!
July 19, 2020 3:50 pm

Photo Stream