Home » News

News

Haversat & Ewing Galleries are hosting La Petite Auction, November 10 & 11, 2017.

Submitted Tue, 11/07/2017

Part two of the auction of the collectin of the late Bill McIlhany will be next Sunday, November 12, 2017.

Submitted Fri, 11/03/2017

J.C. Wagner was a wonderful magician and a skilled and creative sleight-of-hand performer. Like most professional close-up performers, he was no household name, he wasn’t much known beyond the community of magic. But his life amounted to a stellar conjuring resumé ...

Submitted Mon, 10/30/2017

To say that Billy McComb was a beloved figure is a failure of language and imagination. Throughout the world of magic, on multiple continents, he was adored.

Submitted Fri, 10/20/2017

At the age of nine, he lost his right hand as the result of a car accident. Rather than dissuading him from his pursuit of magic, it may have served to motivate and elevate his passion...

Submitted Fri, 10/13/2017

Jerry Andrus was as brilliant as he was eccentric—which is saying something—in fact, saying quite a lot.

Submitted Fri, 09/29/2017

One simply cannot exaggerate Jay Marshall’s success as a performer, and the lengthy list of top venues he performed at over many decades. But it’s also true that this is only a part of his story...

Submitted Mon, 09/25/2017

Friends of the late James Hamilton Muszalski are invited to his Committal Ceremony on October 7.

Submitted Thu, 09/21/2017

In depth interviews with Johnny Thompsona and Jamy Ian Swiss. Exciting television appearances from Jorge Blass and Darcy Oake. 

Submitted Tue, 09/19/2017

"...one of the most extraordinary performers I’ve ever known, and amid magicians of my generation, he had few equals and no better."

Submitted Fri, 09/15/2017

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder Success! Here‘s @emmagatt handing out certificates to the newly minted magicians of @campoochigeas These performers… https://t.co/zpfhupdI1H
December 6, 2018 2:41 pm
@sharingwonder Happy birthday @jamyianswiss! Thank you for another year of writing and reviews in the #LyonsDen. https://t.co/gUYQnXHylM
November 30, 2018 8:40 am

Photo Stream

Newsletter Signup