Home » News

News

In this week's instalment, Jamy explores the magical innovations of a true creative genius, French magician, Gaëtan Bloom. 

Submitted Fri, 03/24/2017

A special auction timed to coincide with Houdini's birthday hosted by Haversat & Ewing Galleries. 

 
Submitted Tue, 03/21/2017

Fifteen new video clips added to our online exhibition on Dale Harney and The Magic Palace

Submitted Mon, 03/20/2017

This week, Jamy Ian Swiss reflects on an extraordinary pair of performers, “who blasted the doors off of Las Vegas to make way for the revolution in magic’s popularity”—the dynamic team known as Siegfried & Roy.

Submitted Fri, 03/17/2017

Reading about magic in the New York Times and New Yorker Magazine

Submitted Thu, 03/16/2017

Visiting performer Chris Pilsworth joins us from Ottawa for a special guest appearance for Senior Sorcery

Submitted Wed, 03/15/2017

With the 44th Magic Collectors Weekend only two months away, we are pleased announce our Guests of Honor: Bill Kalush and Micky Hades.

Submitted Tue, 03/14/2017

Potter & Potter Auctions in Chicago has released the catalogue for their Spring Magic Auction.

Submitted Mon, 03/13/2017

Although card flourishes have been a part of card magic for a long time, the world of cardistry is relatively young. But is it magic or juggling? Or both?

Submitted Thu, 03/09/2017

Meet Jean Valton, an early star of “manipulative” magic and a talent who took the international magic competition scene by storm in the 1940s.

Submitted Sat, 03/04/2017

Pages

Latest Tweets

@sharingwonder The latest #TakeTwo by @jamyianswiss : the innovative magic and performance style of a "true magic genius"… https://t.co/BXBcOlRPig
March 26, 2017 11:40 am
@sharingwonder The latest #TakeTwo by @jamyianswiss : the innovative magic and performance style of a "true magic genius"… https://t.co/31HbvY1XG0
March 25, 2017 11:25 am

Photo Stream

Newsletter Signup